Catch up on the latest PIC news or learn about an upcoming event. As a part of its mission, the Parent-Infant Center organizes several family-focused events throughout the year that are open to the community. Take a look!

Calendar

June 2018
Monday, June 25
Summer Camp - Session 2

week-long session

Thursday, June 28 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Lemonade Lull

PIC community only

Thursday, June 28 - 7:00pm
Storytime in Clark Park

Open to the community

View event details >
Friday, June 29
International Mud Day

PIC community only

July 2018
Monday, July 2
Summer Camp - Session 3

4-day session

Tuesday, July 3 - 6:00pm
Diversity Committee Meeting

PIC community only

Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day - PIC CLOSED
Thursday, July 5 - 7:00pm
Storytime in Clark Park

Open to community

View event details >
Monday, July 9
Summer Camp - Session 4

week-long session

Wednesday, July 11 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Ice Cream Social

PIC community only

Thursday, July 12 - 7:00pm
Storytime in Clark Park

open to the community

View event details >
Friday, July 13 - 5:00pm
ArtStart 2018 kick-off meeting
Monday, July 16
Summer Camp - Session 5

week-long session

Thursday, July 19 - 7:00pm
Storytime in Cedar Park

open to the community

View event details >
Monday, July 23
Summer Camp - Session 6

week-long session

Thursday, July 26 - 7:00pm
Storytime in Cedar Park

open to the community

View event details >
Monday, July 30
Summer Camp - Session 7

week-long session

August 2018
Monday, August 6
Summer Camp - Session 8

week-long session

Monday, August 13
Summer Camp - Session 9

week-long session

Wednesday, August 15 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Watermelon Wednesday

PIC community only

Monday, August 20
Summer Camp - Session 10

3-day session

Wednesday, August 22
Last Day of Summer Camp
Thursday, August 23 to Friday, August 24
Staff In-Service - PIC CLOSED
Monday, August 27
First day of PIC PreK Counts
Monday, August 27
First day of After School
September 2018
Monday, September 3
Labor Day - PIC CLOSED
November 2018
Thursday, November 22 to Friday, November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday - PIC CLOSED
December 2018 to January 2019
Monday, December 24 to Tuesday, January 1
Winter Break - PIC CLOSED

PIC re-opens on Wednesday, January 2, 2019

January 2019
Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - PIC CLOSED
February 2019
Monday, February 18
Presidents Day - PIC CLOSED
March 2019
Friday, March 1 to Friday, March 29
March In-Service TBD

PIC will close for an all staff in-service training day in March. The exact date is still to be determined.

May 2019
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day - PIC CLOSED